Thursday, October 4, 2012

New drinking law threatens homeowners

Daily Yale News (New Haven, CT) October 3, 2012

"As of Oct. 1, 2012, underage drinkers can get Connecticut property owners charged with a misdemeanor offense.
Under a new law passed this June, any Connecticut property owner who permits underage drinking in his or her household 'recklessly or with criminal negligence' could face a minimum of $500 in fines or one year in prison for first-time offenses. Serious offenders can now face charges of a class A misdemeanor — only one step below a felony — which calls for a fine of up to $2,000 as well as a possible one-year prison stint." Read More

No comments:

Post a Comment